Predict Your Future and Horoscope According to Tamil Jathagam Online


Astrology is a topic of interest for a huge number of people from various parts of the world. The field has ventured into multiple locations across the globe and multiple groups of people have come up with their variations of astrology. Throughout the ages, from Vedic astrology that can be traced back thousands of years to Western astrology, which is a fairly newer practice; astrology has multiple approaches to predicting personal traits and life paths that a person could find in and around them. 

People, especially in India, prefer to follow the Vedic approach to have their charts read. The Vedic study has multiple sub-divisions according to different traditions and cultures. Tamil Jothidam is one such subdivision that is particularly famous due to its accuracy in accordance with the south Indian customs. 

Horoscope prediction, calculation, and interpretation based on the Tamil astrological almanac are what Tamil Jothidam considers. Reading your jathagam or horoscope is an intricate art and also a structured science. People are aware of their natal chart but aren’t sure what it signifies or how to read it. If you’re new to astrology or have never gotten around to reading it, you can get Tamil Jathagam online for free for your entire life. 

In Vedic astrology, there are multiple celestial players that have an influence on your life. Having a professional decode your chart might give you a deeper understanding of how things fall together on your chart.

Before you read your birth chart in Tamil, there are a few things you must understand. 

•    Place and date of birth: The location and date and exact time of your birth will determine your horoscope and define your natal chart. This information needs to be precise for any astrological calculation to be accurate. With this information, your chart can be made following Tamil Panchangam. 

•    Natal chart: Your natal chart or birth chart will form the base of all calculations and predictions for your Jothidam. Your natal chart will consist of the place, date, and exact time of your birth and the position of planets and rashis according to this.  

    Rashi: Vedic astrology is nothing but a moon placed sign. There are 12 fixed Rashis. The 12 Rashis along with their western counterparts are as follows:

•    Mesh – Aries

•    Rishabha – Taurus

•    Mithuna – Gemini

•    Karka – Cancer

•    Simha – Leo

•    Kanya – Virgo

•    Tula – Libra

•    Vrischika – Scorpio

•    Dhanur – Sagittarius 

•    Makara – Capricorn

•    Khumba – Aquarius 

•    Meena – Pieces

•    Lagna: Referred to as the Ascendant, the sign of the first house is referred to as Lagna. The moon is interpreted as the conscience or mind of the individual while the Lagna signifies the person himself. The individual holds a special significance in the lord of Lagna and other moon placed houses. The Lagna signifies a person’s appearance, their choice of clothing or style, and their mannerisms or characteristics. 

•    Sun and Moon’s position in Rasi house: The position of the sun controls a person’s outward character traits, how one manifests their physical self in the world, and also their power or position in society. The moon, on the other hand, governs a person’s emotions, thought process, and instincts. Sun defines how the world perceives you and the moon tells you about your true self. The position of these two planets in your chart can give a deeper understanding of your experiences and inner turbulences

•    The planets or Grahas placed in each Rashi and house: Each planet or Graha has a role to play in decoding your jathagam kattam. Each house is ruled by a particular planet and Rashi. The relationship between these in a specific house will tell you more about different aspects of your life like career, financial stability, love, and marriage. 

•    Navamsa Chart or D9 chart: The Navamsa chart can be described as the 9th division chart. This chart has immense importance in Vedic astrology. ‘Amasa’ in Sanskrit means division. It is used to introspect on those aspects of life that are deeply rooted in our Jothidam, like our destiny, marriage, or the role of fortune and luck in your birth chart. This chart is suggested to be deeply introspective after an individual crosses their twenties or thirties for a more precise reading. 

•    Dasha: Dashas are the periods of time when an individual planet rules your chart. There are more than 50 types of Dasha systems. The most commonly followed system that closely matches the Tamil almanac is Vimshottari Dasha System. This system is a Nakshatra based system, that is, the system uses Nakshatra to mark the start of a cycle or dasha. Nakshatra is the term used to refer to the lunar mansion, and there are 28 of the same. 

•    Atmakaraka and Amatyakaraka Planets: The planet with the highest degree in a particular sign is referred to as the atmakaraka and the one with the second-highest degree is known as the amatyakaraka. The natural atmakara of every kundali chart is the Sun and the personal atmakaraka is called Chara Atmakara. The karakatwa or functionality of the planets is determined by the degree of these karas. The atmakara has a direct influence on the lord of the first house and the ascendant. 

•    Bhaavs: Bhaavs or the 12 houses in astrology signify each aspect of your life. Each house symbolizes a certain aspect like career, love life, personality, and so on and the Graha and Rashi that rules over each house in your chart signifies a deeper insight into these aspects and how your life could turn out with regard to them. 

Once you have learned about the above characters that rule over your natal chart and jodidam, you can go ahead and decode your jathagam. It is pretty hard and confusing if you are just starting to learn these aspects and that’s why you should reach out to a professional and have them analyze your chart. You can easily avail Tamil jathagam free from a practiced astrologer online just as precisely as your kudumba jodidar (family astrologer) would with more convenience and conviction. 

Was it worth reading? Let us know.